LSM 2018

Amphitheatre of the Escarpe building, Thursday 12 July 2018. Review of the LSM 18 with the team.

The Libre Software Meeting 18 took place in Strasbourg from July 07 to 12, 2018, on the central campus of the University. The event was organized by the Federation alsace.netlib.re, supported by the association Hackstub, with the support of the City and University of Strasbourg, FSFE, Shadok, Médiathèque André Malraux and @ppli. The theme of the 2018 edition was digital education: “Digital education, a factory of captivity or new emancipation?”.

No less than 200 speakers were programmed over five days in a variety of formats: conferences, workshops, chatrooms, debates, panel discussions, etc. A self-managed hackerspace was accessible at the Shadok during the event as well as an associative village called "village du Libre", with numerous Libre stands. The week also included some highlights, including a Libre meal at the FEC place St-Étienne, a performance and concert evening at the Shadok and a Libre evening (Libre music) at the Salle des Colonnes (see Laiterie).

University garden alley, open-air dining area.

Village du Libre in the Escarpe building.

Find all the information about the event online, by following the link at the top of the page.
To see the videos of the speeches, here is the PeerTube instance of the volunteer capture team and the Canal2C instance of the capture team of the Strasbourg faculty.

Website of the call for participation.

[EDIT]
The visual identity of the LSM 18 was presented at the LGM 20 (Libre Graphics Meeting) by videoconference on Thursday May 28th, 2020.
Here is the excerpt video as well as the text in french and in english.

A4 magazine poster.

A6 flyer.

A4 double-sided leaflet.

Reusable cup.

Sticker.

LSM 18 website, home page.

LSM 18 website, partners and sponsors.

LSM 18 website, program (table mode).

Sources
Apart from the first three photographs which come from the Mastodon instance of the LSM 18, all textual and graphical contents are distributed under the EUPL 1.2 license. The website is a fork of OSEM (MIT license), developed by OpenSUSE, whose code is accessible on Github.
Fonts :

  • Open Sans by Steve Matteson available under the Apache License, Version 2.0.
  • Space Mono by Colophon Foundry available under the SIL Open Font License v1.1.

Team
Main: Harmonie Vo Viet Ahn--Meyer, Ada, Tsanta Razafimanantsoa, Manu.
Volunteers: Aleks, Jean, Jules, Phillippine, Marc, Bookynette, Nadège, Marie-France, Claude, Cécile, Garfield, Irina, Janka, Jyhem, Legaume, Ljf, Adeline, Franck, Mhep, Sandhose, Syme, Elisa, Neelfyn, Philippe, Eric, Erik, Cryptie.
Visual identity, graphic design, development: Marjorie Ober and Nicolas Chesnais.

RMLL 2018

Amphithéâtre de l'Escarpe, jeudi 12 juillet 2018. Bilan des RMLL 18 avec l'équipe.

Les Rencontres Mondiales du Logiciel Libre 18 ont eu lieu à Strasbourg du 07 au 12 juillet 2018, sur le campus central de l'Université. L'événement a été organisé par la Fédération alsace.netlib.re, porté par l'association Hackstub, avec le soutien de la Ville et de l'Université de Strasbourg, de la FSFE, du Shadok, de la Médiathèque André Malraux et de l'@ppli. L'édition 2018 a eu pour thème l'éducation numérique : « Éducation numérique, fabrique de la captivité ou nouvelle émancipation ? ».

Pas moins de 200 intervenants ont été programmés sur cinq jours avec des formats diversifiés : conférences, ateliers, chatrooms, débats, tables rondes, etc. Un hackerspace autogéré était accessible au Shadok pendant l'évènement ainsi qu'un village associatif dit village du Libre, avec de nombreux stands libristes. La semaine a également compté des temps forts, dont un repas du Libre au FEC place St-Étienne, une soirée performances et concerts au Shadok et une soirée du Libre (musique libre) à la salle des Colonnes (friche Laiterie).

Allée des jardins de l'Université, espace restauration en plein air.

Village du Libre dans le bâtiment de l'Escarpe.

Retrouvez l'ensemble des informations concernant l'évènement en ligne, en suivant le lien en haut de page.
Pour voir les vidéos des interventions, voici l'instance PeerTube de l'équipe de captation bénévole et l'instance Canal2C de l'équipe de captation de la faculté de Strasbourg.

Site de l'appel à participation.

[EDIT]
L'identité visuelle des RMLL 18 a été présentée aux LGM 20 (Libre Graphics Meeting) en visioconférence le jeudi 28 mai 2020.
Voici l'extrait vidéo ainsi que le texte en français et en anglais.

Affiche magazine A4.

Flyer A6.

Dépliants A4 recto-verso.

Gobelet réutilisable.

Sticker.

Site web des RMLL 18, page d'accueil.

Site web des RMLL 18, partenaires et sponsors.

Site web des RMLL 18, programme (mode tableur).

Sources
En dehors des trois premières photographies qui proviennent de l'instance Mastodon des RMLL 18, l'ensemble des contenus textuels et graphiques est distribué sous licence EUPL 1.2. Le site est un fork de OSEM (MIT license), développé par OpenSUSE, dont le code est accessible sur Github.
Fontes :

  • Open Sans par Steve Matteson disponible sous la licence Apache License, Version 2.0.
  • Space Mono par Colophon Foundry disponible sous la licence SIL Open Font License v1.1.

Équipe
Bureau : Harmonie Vo Viet Ahn--Meyer, Ada, Tsanta Razafimanantsoa, Manu.
Bénévoles : Aleks, Jean, Jules, Phillippine, Marc, Bookynette, Nadège, Marie-France, Claude, Cécile, Garfield, Irina, Janka, Jyhem, Legaume, Ljf, Adeline, Franck, Mhep, Sandhose, Syme, Elisa, Neelfyn, Philippe, Eric, Erik, Cryptie.
Identité visuelle, conception graphique, développement : Marjorie Ober et Nicolas Chesnais.